Happiness is….

This time of year is a good time to take stock, a good time to make plans and a good time to ponder.

I saw this quote in a great book recently and it got me thinking;


Henry David Thoreau.

Sometimes we are all guilty of being so busy chasing what we want, what we haven’t got or what we aspire to that we forget to pause and enjoy what we have around us.

My plan for 2017 is to enjoy all of the little things, the half an hour I get with LT at night when I get in from work to read or play with her before bath time, finally sitting down with Lorna last thing at night to have a beer or glass of wine, singing like a loon to my favourite playlist in the shower or goofing around and making LT giggle hysterically.

It is the small things that are the most enjoyable in life and also the most easily forgotten but this year I want to cherish them and record as many as I can in this blog.

We have got some plans for the blog and where we want to take it but most importantly we want to enjoy writing the content and be proud of every post that we publish.

It feels like last year was huge; we had our first wedding anniversary, had been living in our house for just over 2 years and of course in April LT came along. So between July 2014 and April 2016 we had moved house, got married and had our first baby; phew!

This gives me even more reason to step back and concentrate on enjoying and living for the moment this year. LT is going to go through loads of milestones; speaking more words, taking her first steps, standing on her own two feet for the first time ever and  I want to enjoy and capture each of these milestones as everyone is always telling us that this time goes so quickly.

So here is to a healthy and prosperous 2017 but most of all here is to not chasing happiness as happiness is living in the moment.


Until next time….

Be excellent to each other.

The Taylors. Xxx

Post by Daddy.

 

Leave a comment